a lot of miles, a lot of thoughts…

I woke up this morning feeling pretty good, can’t tell by the pic. 🙂 But, I think my ice bath helped.

before 9 09 1

Weather was great…

temp 9 09 1

If it wasn’t for that gnarly hill towards the end, my pace would have been way better. But, I was pretty happy with the overall run.

run 9 09 1

Second run of the day…

run 9 09 2

Sheila was all out of sorts. 35 minutes to run a mile? Seriously? It wasn’t even that hot out. I don’t know what was up with that but whatever, I ran a mile. Really, I RAN, and I’m pretty sure I did it in less than 35 minutes.

Last run of the day was with the Cheetahs Cross Country team. Didn’t get a before pic but got the after.

after 9 09 3

Its a little rough but running with the slower of the Cheetahs took a toll on me. This whole stopping and starting in the middle of a run, making sure no one gets left behind or lost is rough on my legs. Once in a while is no big deal, but over and over? Its brutal. Hopefully I will get used to it. I gotta run many more miles that way. Unless of course, the kids pick up their pace or at least don’t walk at the first hint of an ache or pain.

run 9 09 3

Regardless, day 9 in the books.

Leave a Reply

