a lot of miles, a lot of thoughts…

I’m not much for numbers but when they are mine or my kids’ then I tend to be intrigued by them. I remember my marathon time, most of my half marathon times, my 5K times and certain other times that stick in my head. And, the numbers for September have stuck…

I used Runkeeper to track my miles, my pace, my routes, my splits, pretty much everything. Sheila (the Runkeeper lady voice) wasn’t always at the top of her game but neither was I so I can forgive her for any minor mess ups. πŸ™‚

Here’s a breakdown…

I ran 92 different times in the month of September. That’s averaging 3 runs a day! When was the last time you did 92 of anything in a month? πŸ˜‰

I spent 87 hours 33 minutes and 9 seconds running. Part time job in the beginning, pretty much full time at the end. Wish I could have been monetarily compensated! πŸ™‚

I ran a total of 466.8 miles (since some of the days ended up being a little more than the required miles).

Week 1 I ran 28.9 miles, week two 77 miles, week three 126.3 miles, week four 175.4 miles and during the last few days 59.2 miles. That fourth week was almost as many as my highest mileage MONTHS so far!

Supposedly I burned 39,583 calories. I don’t know how true that is, but that’s what Sheila told me. And, I was ALWAYS hungry! I finally did lose some weight towards the end… Got down to my favorite “running” weight. Too bad the muscle tone didn’t stick! My legs look great tho! πŸ˜‰

My average pace was 11:15 per mile. This is pretty good since I spent much of the time limping, standing at a stop light or walking cuz the right leg didn’t cooperate.

I climbed 26,113 feet in elevation. That’s just about 5,000 more feet than Mt. Kilimanjaro. Yeah, definitely not the same. πŸ˜‰

I completed my 1013 miles challenge for 2013 at a record pace! At least I don’t have to worry about THAT goal! πŸ™‚

Stefaan Engels, the Marathon Man, may not find my feat as impressive or as grueling as his but I’m pretty sure I’m still a RockStar! πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Running Stats for September" (1)

  1. That is amazing mileage. I’m impressed!

Leave a Reply

